BlipTardy

By AKM3

Rosa Rugosa Grandmother

Seems like it has rained all day ... One of those days when I feel I should have been more productive but didn't achieve much in the practical sense but did have some thinking time. Just watched Usain Bolt run the relay on TV - he looked so beautiful and graceful as he was running - and what a showman - going with the atmosphere in the stadium. I like his obvious sense of fun and enjoyment of the event.

So - to blip or not to blip today. Decided to blip a photograph of my rosa rugosa grandmother. I have such happy memories of her. She had such an amazing sense of fun and a brilliant sense of humour, with a huge selection of very funny stories. However key memories involve sitting at a table with a paisley patterned tablecloth as she showed me how to play Patience in the quiet of the late afternoon while my grandfather had an afternoon nap - and watching the sun set as we looked out to sea. She smelled of Pears soap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.