Plus ça change...

By SooB

Home

Our last day in Italy saw some leisurely packing, the addition of our kids to a Samurai gang (no, I don't know either), lunch and fond farewells. The journey was uneventful and, despite our paranoia about running out of petrol, we barely seemed to move the tank off full.

Slowness at the car hire place had us later than we should have been for the flight, but we made it, stowed the bags and settled down for a genuinely relaxing flight - and it's not often I say that. Home and all is well, if messier than I remember leaving it, and the fish have not eaten each other.

Tomorrow promises to be an exhausting mix of piano tuning, plasterboarding, garden clearing, tree felling and (for TallGirl) horse riding. And all in the heat. So I will soon be dragging myself off to bed and back blipping the whole fun, foodie, wonderfully exhausting time in Italy will have to wait.

This is CarbBoy's souvenir, that and a feverish cold that I'm hoping is just tiredness...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.