LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Rabbits

When I was a child, so long ago that I can actually remember the chilly winter of 1947, it was the custom among my contemporaries to say 'Rabbits' and wish a wish on the 1st day of any month with an 'R' in the spelling. So I said 'Rabbits' and made my wish before I fell out of bed to brave the icy chill and go to strut my stuff in the gym this morning.
I know I have the means to make my wish come true just as soon as I stump up the cash for the toy with the 4 initials. I hope you get my drift.
However I have made a pact with myself to wait until my one year blip birthday before indulging myself, so there is still a very long way to go

A trip to John Lewis to exchange some wool was today's am expedition. I like this store because, although it's a bit overheated, it is colourful, well laid out and spacious. It always lifts my spirits as does the inevitable coffee and cake in the top floor restaurant with the panoramic view of Leith, Granton and the Forth.

On the way out, I averted my eyes from the electronics department from where all good 'toys' originate - I find it all too tempting by half.

The blip is of the New Gym at an unhealthy hour of the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.