Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Jen

Meet Jen! Fellow language student, friends since 2nd year, year abroad in twin cities and the reason I'm on Blip! Definitely worth a visit if you get a chance. To this day I'm still not entirely sure how we became friends but I'm glad we did.

She was at work in Uni House today but we met up for lunch during her break. As we were both craving a Bread Oven Broven I picked two up on the way...helpful that Shona was working there today so I definitely got my money's worth! Really nice to catch up as things have been a bit manic (in a good way) since end of exams so it was good to just sit down and chat for a while.

Went to Zizzi's that night with most of the girls from yesterday plus Kathryn and Rahul but we still managed to catch most of the opening World Cup match between Brazil and Croatia at Koko's Altoria. Brazil were decent but were spared by some shocking goalkeeping! A few drinks later and we were off to Smack, one of the more interesting clubs in Leam. Not usually a fan but it was a pretty good night for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.