The Sparrow Gang

When I saw all these sparrows at the feeder this morning, the phrase "the sparrow gang" just popped into my head. My blip was born. (Large)

Yesterday I woke with something wrong with my eyelid. This morning it was worse. So I called my doctor and was able to get an appointment for late this morning.

Now I want to tell you something about my doctor. She's new. I went to the same doctor for over 20 years and then she retired. I knew it was right for her but I was concerned because I really really liked her as a doctor and as a person. She said, "you'll love Dr. Hein" who was to replace her. So eventually I went to Doctor Hein and didn't just like her, I felt an immediate close bond with her. And she did too. So today I was looking forward to seeing her and she was great. Two things. I find myself calling her by her first name so today I asked if that was okay. She said of course. And I told her about my feeling of a strong bond and she said she felt the same and that she was sure we were very much alike. I think so too.

We had a long talk about what was going on in my life. The eye was just a sty and I was already doing what needed to be done so that was quick. The rest was about the role I've been playing in the family lately. I let her know that I am okay and she was very supportive of me. It was wonderful to have her as such an advocate. I trust her completely and feel very confident and well taken care of. It is a good feeling.

It's late so I'll end here. I am tired and it is time to get to bed. Thanks to you all who keep stopping by. You know who you are. I really appreciate your visits even when I really don't have time to adequately keep up with my comments on your photos. I do try to stop by but don't always leave comments. Thanks for being there!

Almost forgot... last night we all went down into the park after dusk to see if we could find any of the barred owl family. We saw one of the babies and a parent. It was too dark to take natural light photos so I got some using flash. I didn't realize until I got home that in one photo the parent was eating a crawfish. You can see those photos on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.