Northern Exposure

By Northern

Rise of the machines

My normally well behaved printer can smell an 'eleventhhourbeforeapresentation' print binge anywhere.

So far it's -

spat paper at me

made noises that sound like there's a family of mice in it

rejected the files I'm printing, several times

chewed up a print and secreted it away in the most peculiar part of it's anatomy

substituted white space for what should be there

demanded the light magenta be changed

went on the huff because it had used all the paper

moaned at the amount of cyan I'm using

and flashed every light it's got at me.


Sometimes I reflect wistfully on the days when all I had to worry about was if I had enough ink in my pantone marker and the comforting smell of Cow Gum in the evening... sigh, it will all end in tears you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.