Kayakers

Very long day today. Up at 5:00 am, nowhere near my usual time. My usual morning support time and then home. This time the results were the best ever but the patient was having a really bad day. We are coping. Part of our strategy was a lovely walk at Boulevard Park where I took this shot of colorful kayakers making their way across the water. (large) I'm a bit blithered due to lack of sleep. Muddling through. :)

Post Script... the day continued to be troubling. I can't really go into details but it was very difficult. The only ray of sunshine was that I dared to bring Simeon in and the other cats were amazingly accepting of him. He stayed in for about an hour and then I put him out again. The neighbors are still not home but the wash that was on the line is now gone. This whole situation is really weird. I left a message with the alternative humane society but nobody has called back. Still don't quite know what to do with him but he does seem to be very resourceful and so far has managed to stay safe at night. I didn't feel I could let him stay inside over night because I'm not sure he is cat box savvy and I didn't want to push the other cats any farther. Duma was really quite friendly with him. Mitty was less so and seemed almost afraid of him. He is a little pistol. Maybe next time he'll stay longer and I'll see that he does know how to use the box. For now he is outside. At least he is fed and watered and got some loving time today. I brought in the food to keep the other critters away over night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.