CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Wiggly veins and giant pumpkins

First stop today was the docs for my annual MOT.
This is generally a bit of a pantomime due to the fact that I have “wiggly veins”
This time was no exception and took three stabs and two nurses to get my blood. (No jokes about me being a tight Fifer please)
Somewhat more exiting was our trip to meet Peter at our local allotments to accept receipt our half plot!
We have been on a waiting list for three years so it felt nice to be standing looking at a blank canvas.
The soil is wonderful compared to our heavy clay at home and the surrounding plots were filled with a selection of very healthy looking vegetables.
I spotted this comedy pumpkin in our neighbours’ plot, which was the size of a space hopper

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.