The second half of life..

By twigs

Structure

It's been another hot, hot, hot day. That's 3 in a row now.........(coincidentally, the same number of days we've been back at work!) The kids seem to cope with the heat pretty well provided they can take a cooling plunge into the pool at some stage ;) I'm not sure how long it will last though as I think maybe they're still caught in the excitement and anticipation of the new year. When the realisation dawns on them that school is pretty much the same as last year - maybe next week - then things may change. (I'm not sure just when it dawns on students that, whilst school remains essentially the same from year to year it is in fact them that change the most.....)

Anyway....

Had an appointment in town after work and couldn't resist the lovely shapes and evening shadows on the oil tankers as I drove home. I'm not a great fan of industrial structures but I do find some of the shapes and effects quite fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.