EARLY AWAKENING

and it suits me well. I clear the windowsill where everything I had no place for the last weeks had landed. I emptied it, cleaned it and carefully put only those items there that I really liked. Better, much better!
Then it was high time to cycle to the dental hygiëniste, more than one hour needed to go there, since I wanted to take pictures on my way there and back.
The weather was overcast with a sunny moment at intervals.
I liked the berries eaten by pigeons and city parrots.
At home again I had lunch with Mischa who went to visit friends after that and I took a nap, really needed.
Through the window Mischa saw pigeons doing acrobatic exercises to eat berries too and she called me and pointed at a parakeet that fancied the berries too.
Now it is all quiet here, time for visiting blipfriend's photos.

My haiku:

They do no shopping
The pigeons and alike
Just eat what they find

And the quote from Aldous Huxley in "Pascal", Do what you will.

A man/woman may be a pessimistic determinist before lunch and an optimistic believer in the will's freedom after it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.