THE DAMSELFLIES

were dancing around each other at the shore of the pond and the little canal that connects the two ponds.
I followed them through my lens and liked what I saw.
Tomorrow Mischa and I will travel to Germany, joing Piet Hein who is already enjoying a couple of days there.
In the morning I tried to do too much perhaps, because I wanted to come back in a neat home again. Not wise perhaps, later I could not easily find my peace of mind.
But after the long journey we will have time to relax and enjoy our surroundings, the quietness and then I will soon forget the toughness of the last two weeks.

My haiku:

I love blue flowers
And the blue damselflies too
And blue sky of course

And the aphorism by John Churton Collins (1948-1908):

Half of our mistakes in life arise from feeling where we ought to think, and thinking where we ought to feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.