An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blink of Sunshine...

Then back to clouds.

I am too scared to look at the weather forecast for Saturday. I don't care if it's not sunny, we can put fleeces on, just want it to be dry. There's nothing more dismal than a BBQ in the rain, especially when 40 odd people are attending!!!

Don't stress! Don't Stress! Don't Stress! Don't Stress!

I'm not stressing. Much.

Popped down to Marion's this afternoon to collect the bunting, balloons, banners etc for the Birthday Boy's big day. I honestly CANNOT believe he will be 18. I just don't know where the time has gone.

D and I will need to sit down tonight and work out the logistics of keeping a huge load of people entertained indoors, should it rain on Saturday. I'm wondering if I move the coffee table there'll be room for swing ball??

Oh heck!

Plan B - If raining, retreat to Gin Palace alone with a bottle of Bombay Sapphire, close the door and lock it from the inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.