a town called E.

By Eej

The Sadness

On my way home from work I decided to take a detour to see if I could find something Blipworthy. It wasn't as cold as it has been, but most of the streets were desolate anyway. Nobody walks in America ... or at least not in the part I ended up, so I don't know why I keep expecting to run into people.


A bit random, but related:
Last night's episode of CSI-NY was a little unnerving; the girl at the start of the show was wandering around Central Park, taking lots of pictures. I joked to the Beloved: "I bet she's a Blipper!" and then she was murdered.
Now, I know it's just a TV-show, I know the little town we live in is as safe as anything and I know that as little as it is, it hosts no less than 3 different kinds of police officers: village police, state police (district headquarters) and the sheriff's department (county seat).
I kept looking over my shoulder anyway. Scaredy Cat is my middle name.


My detour found me on the other side of the road I'm usually on and when I looked up to the sun that was trying really hard to break through the clouds I saw this empty nest.
There's something so sad about deserted nests that have snow on top and icicles hanging down, and little twigs and straws waving in the wind ... but it's also the only time of year that you can see how beautiful these nests really are and how incredibly strong.

Go birdies, awesome job!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.