What was I thinking of?

Today we visited Landmark which is a large adventure theme park - for kids, and they loved it. However I was in the mood to be physically challenged and having watched a few folk attempt the aerial obstacle course (including the rescue of one young man) I tentatively said to my son-in-law that I quite fancied having a go myself. ....To which he responded, "then I will join you." The grandchildren had heard the exchange and so there was no going back. I have to admit that it was one of the most scary things I have done and the big trees at the corner of each obstacle were the most welcome trees ever and I had a long hug with each before I could pluck up the courage to attempt the next stage. Far down below the boys watched with a mixture of excitement and anguish but continuously chanted "Go Granny, go" so they really boosted me on!

This should have appeared as a backblip for 5th August - I have asked blip central to move it to its correct place so here's hoping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.