Northern Exposure

By Northern

Memorabilia

In the spirit of Red's Commemorative Crap theme, I went a digging around the house. After an initial lack of success I found this hiding on top of a cupboard. I know it's not a mug but it's the closest I've got.

Produced as part of the December 2001 launch of the first Lord of the Rings film it is a wonderful piece of moulded glass with a light up base. What you can't see is the portrait of Gandalf the wizard on the back, even the box is in mint condition.

You know, this isn't the classiest bit of memorabilia but due to the people I worked with at the time and fun we had, it is a glass more than half full of memories. I doubt I would part with it... unless of course it starts fetching a lot more than the £12 or so it's currently going for on ebay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.