Saturday cycling

Another cycling trip today. Just a bit more than 30km. And more prolonged than we would have ideally liked, perhaps a bit too leisurely, but still a most enjoyable outing. It's time for the tougher and longer ones now. Today we were absolutely famished by the time we reached our favourite breakfast spot. As they say in all those Bournville adverts, it felt like we had "earned" our meal!

After having climbed up a steep incline, I really love it when the cycle races down, drawn only by gravity. I let go of the handle-bars and the pedals letting the wind wash over me.... Perhaps a bit like Meg Ryan in "City of Angels"... before she dies!! No, I don't close my eyes.

Uploaded a few shots from our recent trips here. It's not as much about consistently good photography as it's about documenting. Have to rename them too sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.