Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

MONO MONDAY: Connection

This image sprang to mind immediately this morning when I saw the subject for Mono Monday being hosted this month by WestCoast Bob.

How mobile phones have changed our world. Now there's no escaping the phone these days and people can connect with you wherever you are. The way we connect with each is a veritable moving feast. A web site like blipfoto wasn't even on my radar 5 years ago. Skyping friends and family in countries throughout the world is miraculous in my opinion. Can you remember the last time you sent a fax? I'm still trying to get my head around how a Fax works!! Oh and you can't get lost anymore, that's if you're armed with an iPad that has Google Maps APP.

Thanks for all the lovely comments about our Blip Meet yesterday at Wombat Hollow. It was such a joyful day spent with a bunch of wonderful blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.