Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Wombat Blip Meet

It was just wonderful to host the blip meet today at Wombat Hollow. What a great bunch of people who travelled from far and wide to come along.

It started from a promise I made to the Blackheath Blippers that I would take them all out to Wombat Rock one day. Well today was the day and to top it off we had the bonus of four honorary Blackheath Blippers come along as well.

The image today made me smile. I didn't dare put my tiny little Sony Cybershot on the table it would have looked hysterical next to these Big Blipper Cameras. Believe me many of the blippers here today are giants in the blip world and people I really admire. The great thing is, they're all so generous and open hearted with their knowledge.

I'm sure many of you know these familiar Blip Journals. They're the ones who own the cameras!!
Biz's Story
Jolang
Hobbs Run
Beckett
Gemax Photographics
From Cymbeline
59 and a bit
and of course
Newcastle Downunder

Thanks so much to all of your for your company today and for your great support all round. CCN and I just loved it.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.