Padilla Bay Sunset

Today was duplicate bridge day. Steve and I drove down early so we could play a game of Carcassonne with Dave before bridge. Dave won and he was chuffed. We played bridge at a new location. Bob who is a substitute almost every month offered to host. He and his wife live in a great town house near where Dave and Nora live. So Dave, Steve and I walked over. I was Bob's partner and we had a great time together. Steve and his partner came in first and Dave and his partner were second. Bob and I weren't in the money but it didn't matter because we spent lots of time laughing.

We all walked back to Dave's where Nora was cooking a delicious steak dinner. We played another Carcassonne (Dave won again) and then had dinner with Nora. It was delightful. We sat on the back porch in the open air and enjoyed rare steak, fresh corn, salad and fresh baked peach and berry cobbler.

It was time to drive home. Steve drove both ways which I really appreciated. As we approached the freeway, the sun was beginning to glow and I asked Steve if he'd mind taking the Padilla Bay turn off. Of course. We stopped at the public path and had a great walk as the sun set and it got more and more beautiful. Take a look at the large version of this photo taken as we approached the mid point of the path.

We got home in time for me to do my blip and enjoy some time with Arvin and Helena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.