Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Dry Again

This morning there was a disruption on the train line which meant my Lodger couldn't get to work. Being the good landlady that I am, I hopped in the car and took him to work. His office building overlooks the Thames and the adjoining water meadows and since it was a beautiful morning, I decided to take the opportunity to walk along the river before heading home.

The last time I was here in the same spot was exactly 6 months ago, when we were in the midst of the awful flooding that we suffered from last winter. I blipped my picture that day so it's worth looking at to see the before and after. it was good to see it back to normal and even a cyclist able to use the cycle path again. As I walked along I was amazed how many people really do commute by bike.

Flooded view - click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.