Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Martial Arts.

In an attempt to get fit and learn something new I dragged myself out of the house this morning at 9:30am to go out in the dreach and dreary day to the Links (the bruntsfield ones, not the Leith ones that I am so accustomed to) to do some spear training. It's based on old medieval fighting and hand to hand combat and was combined with a buckler (tiny shield for maximum manouverability with good ability to protect the body). I really enjoyed it. The aim is that it will build stamina and upper body strength.

Afterwards we headed for coffee (I still say coffee even though I'm resigned to tea and soya milk). We were there for about 40 minutes and the majority of that time was spent discussing plans for the zombie apocalypse (which can be adapted for when a killer disease strikes a la "survivors"). Apparently everyone needs a plan. I don't have a plan, and if a zombie apocalypse did ever happen, I'd be running quickly in the direction of those who have the best plan, via Tisos as it has all the basic essentials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.