CONNECTION

Another early start. Becky and Mike were leaving to make the long trip home to London so they gave me a lift to Watergate Forest Park in time to start the Slimming World Monday walk at 9am. Not many there for the walk today but the time passed quickly as we chatted as we walked. Got a lift back to Whickham from one of the other ladies and popped into Tesco for fruit.

It was Taster Night at Slimming World so I spent some time on the internet searching for recipes. Decided to make some bite sized sausage rolls. Low fat sausages with " pastry " made from Smash. Nothing like a tasty Greggs sausage roll but OK for 1 syn each.

At 5pm I walked down to the Slimming World meeting. My weight stayed the same this week which I was pleased about considering I had had a few " naughty " things over the weekend. Lots of tasty titbits arrived for " Taster Night " so it was a good meeting. It was also the night we picked our " Woman of the Year. I had been nominated - again ( I actually won this title last year ). So me and 3 other ladies had to stand up and tell our " weight loss story". Its terrifying. I'm pleased to say that Louise won the title this year.

Straight home after the meeting to get on the internet to upload my photos from the weekend and try to catch up with blip. Its strangely quiet without Becky and Mike.

The August challenge today is Mono Monday - Connection. In my blip you can see on the left my Fitbit. It counts how many steps I do and connects to the internet to update the figure. It works best with a Smartphone as you can check your progress as you go but I don't have a smartphone so I just check on my computer at regular intervals.

On the right in my shot is my black and white loom band. My daughter Becky made 3 of these loom bands so we could all wear one at the match yesterday - Newcastle United play in black and white. So this loom band connects me to Becky and to my football team.

Total steps today so far - 15,390 ( at 10.15pm )

I have backblipped Saturday - FALCONER

and Sunday - AT THE MATCH

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.