The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Little black number, with touch of pink.

The theme of the party.

The two masked brothers, managed to captures a few hearts today.

A wonderful family get together to celebrate Big sister's 50th birthday and my niece's 21st.
The boys saw all of their 12 cousins in one day and got on famously with them all as usual.

My cousin said something wonderful to me about them, that he is impressed everytime he meets them. Coming from such an amazing man as he, a consultant Oncologist and work-aholic and all round thoroughly nice chap, I am quite proud.

I am so lucky to have such a close family. We do not live in each others pockets and may not see each other more than a couple of times a year, but when we do, we all get on rather well.

My father did say to me that he and my Mother were sitting back watching and aproving of their expanding gene pool.

The only worrying development today was the news that, "The cousins" have a definite arrangment to return to this country in October 2011 to take Curlyfries out on his 18th birthday, no matter where they all are. I'll worry about that another day.......no doubt.

Oh and it does appear we may have bought a boat, having outbid someone by 49p.
Yes, it has been a good day.

Happy Birthday Jenna and W.

Hope the hangover is not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.