Skip's Blips

By Skip

Hummingbird performances

Sitting on the patio today, I was entertained by a bevy of hummingbirds. All of them were females or juveniles because there were none with the ruby throat that denotes the adult males. Choosing one for my blip was difficult, but definitely a nice kind of difficult to be faced with. Finally I chose the one you see here, but I posted some more hummers in my SmugMug gallery. Take a look here, if you love hummers.

We enjoyed beautiful weather today. It wasn't too hot, and the sun was out for most of the day, but the weather forecast called for thunderstorms tonight. Apparently they knew what they were talking about because as I sit here at my computer, the thunder is rumbling. It's a good thing I remembered to bring in the cushions from my patio because otherwise they would already be soaked. Time to close down the computer. The storm is coming closer. Goodnight friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.