Cigs

By Cigs

Edmonstone #3

Like a moth and a candle, I can't keep away....

As MrGu82 suggested, there's bird of prey activity there; I sneaked in from the Gilmerton Road side and immediately I lost the dull buzz of traffic noise, I could hear the squeaking and squalking of distressed birds; I caught sight of big bird, buzzard I guess (my eyesight is getting shockingly bad these days), and it kept reappearing at regular intervals; and the whole time I was there was a cacophony of shrieking birdlife.

And blackberries aplenty, too! I love foraging and crumble, so I managed to gather another kilo or two of fruit; jam will be forthcoming, I already have a bottle of blackberry vodka underway (left over from the Minch Moor blaeberry picking).... I saw someone making blackberry mousse which looks rather appetising - may have to make some of that for when I get in after a hard day of Cigs tracking....

Anyway to business. C and G in mid blue, I and S in yellow; triple border of black and white, on brick. Also accompanied by White Bitches and Coke caveat; and unhappy faces aplenty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.