Cigs

By Cigs

Meadow Lane

Business first; black outline; smiley face in the dot if the eye, dated 2014 probably fairly recent cos I'm down here - often enough. Not sure if it was to be infilled or not? I always think you'd do the outline first and then add colour? So, possibly disturbed?

Anyway, the story. I shared a coffee at Quartermile at lunchtime; and then she went her way and I went mine - off to blip a Cigs tag. I love the long empty street, all stone cobbles, stone walls, overhung with branches, leaves, dappled light.

The gentleman (for he was one) appeared with umbrella and strode up the street, saw me and said 'Is that a Banksy?'

I said 'No., it's a Cigs, he's kinda the Edinburgh equivalent...'

Well what could I say? 'No, it's a Cigs, the Coldplay ubiquitous tag everyone knows, as much lauded as reviled; probably done by a hooded ned on JSA with a Messiah complex.'

Well, what would you have said?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.