Back Peak

I like the soft detail in the mountains when the clouds are above them. There was no blue sky this morning, just different layers of clouds.

I worked in the greenhouse, doing away with one of the grapevines and reorganising the tool table to the least sunny corner. It was a tough decision to remove the grapevine, especially after the lengths my son and I went to after the greenhouse was blown away, to protect it from the frost. However, the roots have found their way around the barrier and have invaded the greenhouse. The effect was obvious last season. The tomato plants close to the other vine were the best, and the deterioration increased toward the recalcitrant vine, even though I had dug out masses of fibrous roots. The vine was an Iona, with sweet green grapes, but it rarely yielded more than 6 or 8 bunches of grapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.