Simply Me

By Suze981

1000

Today marks my 1000th consecutive blip, so I thought I'd do something a little bit special. It's not a blipday - I will celebrate that on day 1095 with cake, as is my custom.

I'll admit this concept looked better in my head, but I wanted something that showed 1000 but also encapsulated the spirit of my blips so far.

I took toil this afternoon and went off exploring, trying to find somewhere the shot would work. I was keen to use skittles - not only for the rainbow, but also for the tiny little S standing for both Suze and Simply Me. I also wanted to show Edinburgh, my glorious city, where the majority of my blips take place.

I have been all over the city laying out little piles of skittles. I did get some funny looks, but to be honest, the fringe is on so this won't be the weirdest thing people see this month.

So this is the view from Edinburgh Castle, looking out over the City to the Firth of Forth. I hope you like it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.