Capital adventures

By marchmont

Selfie

Friday and started off with a meeting about Christmas and then a great session at our Creative Writing Group in the Poetry Library with Jeremy Paxman. Based loosely round WW1 poets the discussions ranged around war poetry, the differences between war then and now and ended with K's funny poem about a (the ) Home Secretary.

Back in the office chat about last night interrupted by S trying to set the building on fire by ignoring the microwave, lots of smoke but worryingly no alarm.

Then I was in my own time. Started with Y and G in the Pommery Champagne bar (where else?). A drenching with a glass of champagne led to a free round and we also tried out the Pickering's gin. I have 2 bottles sitting waiting to be taken home.

We moved on to the Tron Church - some great musisc and a selfie. N and A joined us, down from Inverurie. Our final stop was Holyrood 9A where our numbers were swelled by M and B, also down for the Fringe and M and E. Good food, good craic and we even talked about the Referendum. I even said how I (think) I will vote. Well how I think this week-end.

Managed to get the last bus home. A very good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.