Capital adventures

By marchmont

Interesting corner

I woke in the middle of the night with the World Service chuntering on. Later it was a slow start to the day. The haar was down, the town cloaked in muggy low cloud.

There are disadvantages to lending #2 son my tablet. I accidentally opened the FB tab which he'd been on and, sod's law, right on my eyeline, a post I didn't need to know about from someone I have no relationship with now. AD, indeed.

This morning's first visitor went to Crighton, not Crichton, so was late. Visitor #2 was L from IT to install new desktops and phones. Feels like a real office now.

After work a quick visit to my dentist. On the way back I passed a Jewish cemetery near Causewayside that I didn't know existed.

E came round tonight and we drank Prosecco and yacked, about work.
Must do more of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.