Capital adventures

By marchmont

Venue 33

I was up early doing domestic 'stuff'. My use that word is increasing. I must stop using it.

First day of the new layout at the office. I have a large screen monitor. Life is going the way of - 'so much to do and not enough time to do it'.

Ended up having to walk to the Traverse in shoes that pinched my feet, following the #35. 'Ciara' was excellent, Blythe Duff being taller and not as sylphlike as I imagined her.

Then Holyrood 8A to meet M and B, down for the Fringe from Inverurie. burgers and beer. I left them at Pleasance Grand and walked, barefoot, back to get the bus, sair feet.

Then it was a fight with the printer, which refused to print forms for tomorrow. the old oneappears to have died. the new one needed re-installed, probably because #3 son rebooted the router to fix another problem with the internet. Technology.

This is the wild week-end at the Fringe. Last week-end and English bank holiday. The whole of the centre of the town is rammed. Thank goodness for the suburbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.