Into the fog

I got up at 5am this morning and went and milked. There was no frost, but it was still cold. My fingers froze from hosing the yard down after milking. It was nice to be able to put them into warm water when I got home.

After breakfast I made a sponge and some muffins, and then went and helped Farmerboy get in cows and calves. There was thick dense fog, which made for wonderful photographic opportunities. If you enlarge the photo, you will just make out a couple of other new mums, in the fog, further up the paddock.

The wee calf in this photo had been born overnight, and we had just put it and its mother into another paddock for the next 48 hours.

It's now a glorious pre-spring day outside. The sun is shinning and not a cloud in the sky. I'm off to milk soon, so had better go and get the veges for tea ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.