The road

This road leads to the airport, to the city, to pretty much anywhere actually. It's a popular route with commuters in the the morning and evening. Apart from that, the only traffic you see on it are locals.

I got up unwillingly this morning and drove into Sunbury to drop Cousteau off. By 8.20 am I hadn't received a phone call from the agency to tell me where they wanted me to teach today, so I called them. They gave me a half-day at a primary school, teaching Year 1 students. It was a twenty-five minute drive, so I was cutting it pretty fine by the time I got there. The kids didn't mind; they were already knee-deep in their first activity and took it all in their stride.

At recess, I was hit in the head by a rogue rugby ball (no-one took responsibility for kicking it, but I guess it was a good thing it got me and not one of the little ones).

Then lunchtime came around and I headed home. The weather went from pouring rain to beautiful sunshine and back again at least twice during the trip.

When I got home, I decided to photograph 'the road', with its black clouds.

I'm a little sore in the neck and head, but am going to rug up and take Cousteau for a walk now that the rain has subsided for a while.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.