Old News

Here we go again…another Mono Monday challenge. Having forgotten what the subject was for this week I had to contact GingerNan in Christchurch. “Recycling” was the answer. So I texted that I would be heading to the Recycling Centre. The RRR. Resource – Recovery – Reuse. In any case I drive right past the centre on most days. It is just a stone’s throw from where I park the vehicle when walking the dogs.
I had fun poking my head and camera through the square concrete windows into the Centre. There are lots of these windows and they are labelled with differing objects and materials for recycling. People pull up in their cars and choose where to cast their recycling materials. “Plastic s”, “tin cans”, “aluminium cans”, “newspapers”….. There are lots of choices for getting rid of household recyclables. I finally chose the area for shredded paper for my blip…. “Old News”
Thank you to
WetcoastBob for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.