Cygnus

By Cygnus

Spice up your life

I bought a Dymo label-making thing and it is so fun! The Ards Man has already punched out labels to stick on the various sail jammers in the cockpit of the boat. This has proved very useful, as in the past we have had conversations like:

AM: flick up the jammer on the mainsail.

Me: which one is that?

AM: the red one!

Me: there are two red ones!

AM:Oh ****** I'll do it myself....

The reason I bought the Dymo in the first place is so I could label little jars with the spices I use most often. Here they are!

I love being organised. It doesn't happen a lot, which is why I really appreciate it !

We are going out for dinner to Il Pirata for a rainy Bank Holiday treat. I wonder if there'll be any actual pirates? I'll be very disappointed if there aren't.

Update - I was disappointed. Good food but no pirates :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.