Top 100 Riffs

What better way to spend a rainy Bank Holiday Monday than tidying up? Well I can think of dozens, most of which involve a pub. Anyway we had stuff to do and so have spent the day sorting out stuff.

Before the rain came down I had a very quick (and therefore quite fierce) bonfire then on to some of the other challenges.

The first stop was the music room, I appreciate it is a tad pretentious to call it a music room but as there are 4 ukuleles, a banjolele, 5 guitars a few amps and a pedalboard, a piano, some drums, two flutes, a recorder, a few harmonicas, a kazoo and a Stylaphone as well as a full pa, lights and a smoke machine in there I think it is probably alright. Anyway as the band PA is in there and Pete and Jules bought me a great guitar stand for my birthday it was a good opportunity to move it about a bit. Of course I got massively side tracked and ended up just playing guitar.

Then we started on Poppy's room, what a tip! 2 Hours we were on it and we have hardly made a dent.

Which brings me onto the blip. Radio 2 having been running poll to find the 100 greatest guitar riffs. I've been listening on and off all day, apart from a few things that have left me a little confused, I've really enjoyed it and was very pleased with the winner.

So I thought I'd blip a guitar, the same model as the one the winning song was recorded on..

Back to work tomorrow....Much as though I love my job I'd rather have a few more days here.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.