twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Early start and straight into OT; eventually I could see the day warming up outside and come lunchtime a plan was hatched for a picnic of sorts in the Meadows; worked well, too! Sunny and quiet although by the time we left and cloud rolled in, it was much, much busier.

I headed allotmentward and plums are not quite ready, but I got courgettes, lettuce, and beetroot.

And so came home to drop the bounty, I figured I really ought to do a Peripherique loop; considering I haven't put long rides in this year, it was a nice run round; making it home into the sunset.

Then into the kitchen for pork chilli ginger coriander lime burgers and another blackberry / star anise / lime cake.

Fell asleep during Vuelta highlights and then again fo MOTD2; I really ought to go to bed when I know its coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.