twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Dunno, it's like I suddenly realised that summer is ebbing away and all the time I'd been climbing the Seat of an evening, I should have been riding the bike; certainly how it feels just now.

Office day; in early, took blackberry and lime friand cake which was well received and provided much needed diversion from the toil; actually as Mondays go it was fine.

Ninja Bun in the Meadows at lunch - we met, briefly. I also got chicken curry she'd cooked for dinner. Seemed a fair swap for a slab of cake....

Went to Paul after work; and hung out; he seemed - elsewhere? Possibly end of festival fatigue?

I cycled home, slightly devious route - OK, I made it at least double what the straight line would be; sometimes it just needs to be done....

Was rewarded with the setting sun over the Fourth of Froth as I sprinted home.

Curry was gorgeous; followed by too much wine for a Monday; I dozed thru the Vuelta highlights - well - the last 2km anyway...dur!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.