Journey Through Time

By Sue

Mono Maple Leaf

Saw that my text didn't get on this entry. So, here it is.

I seldom take part in Mono Monday, mainly because I forget to do it. And I have to admit to being partial to color even though I do have 3 beautiful black and white images framed and on my walls. But, I thought I'd give it a go this Monday and what better recycler than Mother Nature...recycling leaves every autumn into rich dirt.

In August the dry weather causes some leaves to fall, but it is not what I consider the Autumnal leaves...only dead leaves from lack of water. It is not Fall/Autumn! Not yet. It isn't over until the fat lady sings, and this fat lady hasn't sung yet..so summer is still in full force, I don't care how many dried up leaves fall in my yard.

Hope all is well. Thanks Wetcoastbob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.