Whatcom Falls

It was a long day today. By the end I was really tired but I needed some time to myself. So I took a long walk through Whatcom Falls Park. I carried my cameras along because I had not had a chance to take one photo all day long. The walk was a good break for me. I came home still tired but refreshed by the beauty of the park. Afterwards Arvin, Helena and I watched a DVD of Kingdom. We've been watching via Netflix and today we saw Series 3, Episode 1. We all love the show. It is sweet, funny and features people doing good for others and no dead bodies. ;-)

I have some good news about Simeon the cat. He disappeared soon after the neighbors came home and I was sure he was a goner. But luckily they found that another family had adopted him. They got him back and promised that family his brother, another black and white kitten from the same litter. Now the neighbors are bringing Simeon in at night and putting his food in the laundry room instead of outside. So Simeon is alive and well. He did find his way up onto our deck, my bird paradise, this morning, so I'm working on how to discourage that. But it is just wonderful to see him regularly now. I am so relieved.

Whatcom Falls looks even better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.