In the land of the blind ....

the one eyed man is king.

Poker night tonight. The cards are not fixed, but I'm hoping they won't need to be as whilst I am very much a novice at this game, my fellow players are even more so, and Tim is just a loose canon who bets on just about every hand he is dealt. He might as well just turn up and hand out his money at the beginning of the evening then go sit down and watch television whilst the rest of us decide who takes it home.

I know what the obvious choice of song would be, but I'm avoiding that and going with The Fix by Elbow with guest vocals by Richard Hawley.

Quite enjoying 'Life on Mars'. A rich vein of potential humour in the premise of a copper from 2006 finding himself back in 1973 and it is being mined expertly. I've laughed out loud on several occasions so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.