Gifts of Grace

By grace

Ripening

Wheat (I think)Barley, apparently, many thanks to @Ceridwen for setting me straight, ripening in blazing sun, a whole sea of it that I've had my eye on for weeks, watching it grow taller, softer, wavier. Swallows and some little yellow birds, tits perhaps, still harvesting its insect feast.

Big winds, much rain forecast for tonight and on and off for the next few days. It looked pristine today, bordered by glorious hedgerows that were even more impossible to photograph. I'm hoping the farmer is out there now reaping what he has sown before it turns to soggy mess. I'll try to remember to look out for it next week, see what becomes of it.

Bigger ears BIGGA

#One more thing? Ain't got nuthin'.
There was much planned that did not get done today.
Lollygagin as Blip-chum Linda would say :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.