Allotment

Today's the day ....................... to know your onions

This is our crop of onions from the allotment this year - not bad, eh?

It's actually the first year that I've had anything much to do with growing things up there. Work got in the way before (or at least, that was my excuse!) And I've got to say that I've found it quite exciting.

Not that I have over-exerted myself, or anything like that. In fact, it's been more a case of sticking things in and letting them get on with it. But it was very thrilling to go up there and find THREE enormous courgettes/marrows just lying there.

And as for the sweetcorn. I've never grown them before - and they are quite incredible. They must be a good 5 feet high with lots of silky tassels - and rounded bits that look like they might turn into proper corn on the cobs.

Such fun ..........................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.