The Governor

I think I'm quite good at spelling but I must be tired as it took me four attempts to spell Governor and I was just about to give up and call it 'Horse'.

It *was* a busy day, but a good day and one week till holi-day so I'm happy :o)

I headed out across Tong Park to make the most of the shortening evenings and met up with the local roaming horses, a couple of whom were apparently asleep standing up as they were stood stone still despite the flies.

I liked this scene as the sky exploded in colour and the setting sun left long shadows across the grass, while the Governor looked on and surveyed his fellows.

I got some shots of a foal that wandered over to me while I was kneeling, but he got too close to get a good photo I think - I might be able to salvage something and I'll put them on later as he was gorgeous and very tame.

Such a beautiful evening :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.