Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday!

What a night - what energy!

But it did not start in a hopeful way. There was a big party group in to celebrate and they had taken prime position. So it was a case of "play it cool" while a way forward was found. Then I saw Dave Lee (sax player ) sitting near the front so I knew I could get his seat once he got up to play. And that worked fine.

It was Quay Change and from where I was sitting I was near Laurence Canty (bass player ). I always love sketching him and there he is on the right - cool and laid back plucking at great bass strings.

Then I was able to move to sketch the lovely Helen Longworth with her hair in a totally new style last night. Last time I could not resist giving her my hat as she looked much better then me with it on

She clearly enjoys her singing and it comes through and this infectious energy reached my brushes - what a joy to sketch her.

And if you want to see/hear her singing the link is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.