Another Day

By BlackTulip

Another Dr Doolittle moment

I put on walking trousers this morning with the intention of calling in at the chemist for my prescription and then walking back along the ridge and across the fields, but my lower back went ping, so that put paid to that and the car came out.

I've been for a gentle stroll on the flat this afternoon and was approached by a lady with her granddaughter. She was a little concerned that maybe they were planning to build on the fields, but I told her I was always out and about with my camera looking for something interesting, and certainly wasn't connected with the council. She spotted a cricket on a large dock leaf, so I couldn't miss an opportunity and here it is.

Yesterday evening JJ connected his iPad to the television so that I could watch tennis without the players "buffering" but when I came to use it, it was password locked and he was out at badminton. So much for that.

I can't believe it's Friday again. Have a very good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.