youngies journey

By youngie66

Debating YES

Well here I am at my local Yes Debate at the Inverkeithing Civic Centre tonight with our guest speakers including Scottish SNP MSP Annabelle Ewing it was a great night with the undecided folks getting preference to ask questions which were quite varied and answered by all on the stage there seems to be growing excitement that a Yes vote is within our grasp I went into the bookies nearby to see what the odds for a Yes was and was told it was 4/1 with a maximum of £25 being excepted so amounts being able to be placed and odds seem to be tumbling at this bookie am I putting a bet on hmmm You Betcha but not at this bookies as I have looked about and seen better oppertunitys with slightly shorter odds at 3.5/1 but with a maximum limit of £200 as I only ever have a flutter on the euro millions I'm tempted to have a go hmm now then how much do I go for lol anyway I had a good chat with Annabelle Ewing afterwords and glad she rembered my name as she is getting my copy of the White Paper autographed by the Scottish Government for me as I'm also an member of the SNP so that may be my own wee Declaration of Independence and a great keepsake if it's a YES vote on Sept 18th fingers crossed now then a quiet day sitting spare I spent an hour and a half at Costa Coffee reading my paper listening to some music as well as looking through Twitter and FB it's tough going but someone has to do it have a good weekend folks I'm not back at work until 6 ish on Sunday night so no more early shifts thank goodness now then movie for the day is "The Great Debaters 2007" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.