New

4years 313days

4sleeps to go- fabric finally back in stock for the trousers she's decided she wants, along with the skirts and pinafore I have done already. Mummy nearly cried in Clinton's while choosing a first day card

We got up reasonably early - well, very early for me, I woke up at 2am, Katie joined me at 5.45. We headed to town on the bus and did a couple of jobs. Including buying this new kite. Katie fell asleep on the bus on the way home. It does a loop of the route twice. We normally get off before it does the loop. I stayed on for it the extra loop before we went home and she woke up. Blackberry picking en route, lounge picnic when we got home.

Granny and Grandad arrived mid afternoon.... with our NEW CAR!!! We are very thrilled, it's been 2.5 years and school/her social and activity schedule was just going to be nightmarish without. We had a wonderful playing with the kite in a big picnic field that I used to play at when I was a child. The kite was fun! We decided the evening needed fish and chips. Katie ate her whole (Sizeable) fish before suggesting we go feed the ducks

Such a happy afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.