annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Fun day snowboarding

Up at 5.55 as Kasper was stomping around. I had been warned about his early wake up calls from everyone. I eventually got up at 7 and we all get ready before driving over to Mount Selwyn.
Everyone was working so I boarded by myself and then occasional with some other people I know.
Went out with Mitch in the morning and then when he went to work I went with Shaun. He made me do 180 degree jumps and 360 turns. Snowboarding is a lot more fun than skiing. Went to see mike in the cafe/bar and got a couple of free coffees. Selwyn is pretty dead now, snow will probably be gone in a week.
On the way back Scotty stole another cone and what they do is throw it about 6km away on the side of the road. There is about 7 cones with 3 gnomes around it, it looks so funny.
We had tacos for supper tonight whilst watching Bad Grandpa and then watched Django. Lars tried his luck with me but I failed once again, haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.