annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

5 years old helmet and googles

Lars and I drove up to mount Selwyn in the ute. Got a little worried on the way as it chuggerd from 100km/h to 50km/h and I didn't let me accelerate, luckily it was fine after a minute. Had a fun day just boarding around by myself. Pretty damn icy in the morning, fell onto my knees and have the biggest bruises! Did some of the jumps today.
Left Selwyn at 3 to head back to the farm. Got a bloody ticket as I didn't pay, left Mike and Jen the money so they can give it in tomorrow. Luckily the ticket is the same price as the park, hah. Might see Jen and Mike in Noosa if I go there before I head over to NZ.
On my drive back I saw emus, wild horses, a wombat and a absolutely ridiculous amount of kangaroos. Parked the car at the side of the lake and rang Mother and had a nice long chat to her, Australian mother then called afterwards and also has a nice chat to her.
Shower and bed when I got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.